Alice B. Toklas Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Democratic Club
Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club logo

Alice Monthly Meeting

Monday, January 13, 2014
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
LGBT Center, 1800 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94107



2014 Board of Directors of the Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club

Pursuant to Article IV(E)(2) of the Bylaws, this is the official notice to members of the results of the Nominations Committee for the 2014 Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club Board of Directors.  A vote to approve these nominations will occur at our General Membership meeting on January  13, 2014. The meeting tasks place at the LGBT Center at 6:30 pm in room 301.  The general membership must vote to approve the Board by a vote of 50% plus 1.  At the same time, the Board’s nomination for female Co-Chair will be made.  At our November 2013 Board meeting, the Board nominated Zoe Dunning to be Co-Chair.  We will ask for any further nominations during our general meeting on January 13, 2014 and proceed to ask the general membership to approve the nomination of our next female Co-Chair.

Thanks to the members of the Executive Committee who serve as our Nominations Committee for their work to develop the following slate of candidates for the Board.  This year, the Nominations Committee included Ron Flynn, Martha Knutzen, Reese Isbell, Juan Cerda, Curt Robinson, Zoe Dunning, David Augustine, Micah Hilt, Thomas Li, Adam Taylor, Amy Moore, Lou Fischer and Alex Randolph. The Emeritus Board member who served this year was Anna Damiani.

We are very fortunate to have many Board Members returning to our board for what will be a very busy year.  Thanks so much for your commitment to Alice and the LGBT community.  Some of you have voluntarily decided to leave the board due to personal commitments.  To Amy Moore, Joshua Abeyta, Bob Michitarian, and Kurt Oatman, we thank you for your service and always welcome you back when you can help us out.  We also nominated Lisa Williams for a spot on the Emeritus Board, recognizing her years of work for Alice.
We have asked several members of our board to accept new positions as Co-Chairs, and we want to thank them for accepting this additional responsibility:  Brian Leubitz (Finance), Adam Taylor (Events), Olivia Parker (Programs), Jay Cheng and Daniel Frattin (Membership), and Lou Fischer (PAC), Scott Nielsen (Field). And, we have nominated the following new Board Members:  John Baldo, Shaun Haines, Joe Goldman, and Ken LaSlavic.  We are holding two positions open as we continue to recruit women.  Once we complete that process, they will be appointed before March by our co-chairs.
Co-Chair Ron Flynn
Co-Chair Zoe Dunning
Immediate Past Co-Chair Martha Knutzen
Treasurer Juan Cerda
Secretary (Also Serves on Field) Curt Robinson
Parliamentatarion Greg Flores
Co-Chair Communications Micah Hilt
Co-Chair Communications Thomas Li
Communications Shaun Haines
Communications (Member Affiliate) Stan Sarkisov
Em Board Communications Owen Stephens
Co-Chair Events Coma Te
Co-Chair Events Adam Taylor
Events Jack Song
Em Board Events Jason Chan
Em Board Events Julian Chang
Co-Chair Finance Alex Randolph
Co-Chair Finance Brian Leubitz
Finance Eric Lukoff
Em Board Finance Michael Costa
Em Board Finance Rebecca Prozan
Em Board Finance Matthew Rothschild
Em Board Finance Charles Sheehan
Em Board Finance Francis Tsang
Co-Chair Field Gina Simi
Co-Chair Field Scott Nielsen
Field John Baldo
Field Joe Goldman
Field Ken LaSlavic
Field (Member Affiliate) Gary McCoy
Co-Chair Membership Jay Cheng
Co-Chair Membership Daniel Frattin
Co Chair PAC David Augustine
Co Chair PAC Lou Fischer
PAC Christopher Vasquez
Em Board PAC Ken Cleaveland
Em Board PAC Anna Damiani
Em Board PAC Reese Aaron Isbell
Em Board PAC Bentrish Satarzadeh
Em Board PAC Lisa Williams
Co-Chair Policy / Coalitions Mark Dunlop
Co-Chair Policy / Coalitions Andrea Shorter
Policy / Coalitions David Fujimoto
Em Board  Policy / Coalitions Cecilia Chung
Em Board Policy / Coalitions Susan Christian
Em Board  Policy / Coalitions Jim Illig
Co-Chair Programs Mark Murphy
Co-Chair Programs Olivia Parker
Programs Keith Baraka
Programs Joel Engardio
Programs Myong Leigh
Em Board Programs Jerry Fuller
Former Co-Chair Carole Cullum
Former Co-Chair Dennis Edelman
Former Co-Chair Dean Goodwin
Former Co-Chair Paul Hogan
Former Co-Chair Fran Kipnis
Former Co-Chair Theresa Sparks
Former Co-Chair Julius Turman
Former Co-Chair Scott Wiener

Copyright © 2014 Alice B. Toklas Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Democratic Club, All rights reserved.

Thanks so much for checking out our monthly newsletter. 
-Micah, Thomas and the Communications Team