View this email in your browser
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Groups & Schedule to be Revealed at March 7 Event at Levi's Stadium in the Bay Area
Head coaches from competing nations, as well as soccer and city dignitaries, scheduled to attend press conference and media availability
Miami (Wednesday, February 8, 2017) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today it will reveal the 2017 Gold Cup groups and match schedule on March 7, with participation of CONCACAF President, Victor Montagliani, CONCACAF General Secretary, Philippe Moggio, and head coaches from qualified Member Associations, as well as football and city dignitaries. The kickoff event will take place at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California. 

The event will be preceded by a breakfast for media at 9 a.m. PT, and followed by a media availability session with the coaches and other officials. 

WHO: CONCACAF President, Gold Cup qualified head coaches, local officials
WHAT: Unveiling of the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups & Schedule
WHEN: Tuesday, March 7, 10:00 a.m. PT, preceded by reception for media at 9:00 a.m. PT
WHERE: Levi's Stadium – 4900 Marie P DeBartolo Way, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Media members and cameras wishing to cover the event can begin the accreditation process by registering via the CONCACAF Accreditation Center ( Once approved for the CONCACAF Accreditation Center, media members will be able to apply for the CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups and Schedule Event.

Applications for the event will be accepted on a rolling basis, with a final deadline of Friday, March 3, 2017, for all media. Media Members should allow a minimum of three (3) full business days for processing of their CONCACAF Accreditation Center applications.

All applications will be evaluated individually. A confirmation will be generated to confirm the submission of the application, and a second confirmation will be issued upon approval.

As always, NO WALK-UP CREDENTIALS WILL BE ISSUED TO MEDIA AT ANY VENUE. Please do not come to the stadium planning to perform a media function without prior confirmation of approval of accreditation application. Please note that this accreditation process is valid for this event only and not the Gold Cup itself.

To date, eleven of the twelve Member Associations scheduled to participate have qualified for this year’s tournament. Those national teams are, alphabetical order: Canada, Costa Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, French Guiana, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Panama and the United States, all of which will compete for the Confederation crown in July. Haiti and Nicaragua will face off in a home-and-away play-in series during the FIFA match dates in late March to decide the twelfth and final participating Member Association for the tournament. Levi’s Stadium will host the 2017 Gold Cup Final on July 26.
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Copyright © 2017 Concacaf, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
161 NW 6th Street, Suite 1100
Miami, FL 33136

Add us to your address book
update your preferences | unsubscribe from this list