Athletic Director U. from D1.ticker - The leading destination for college athletics leadership and management thinking.
Athletic Director U. from D1.ticker
Collegiate Coaching Consortium Debuts At Men's Basketball Final Four
The inaugural Collegiate Coaching Consortium - a collaboration between AthleticDirectorU and the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) - is set for Sunday, April 1 & Monday, April 2 in San Antonio at the NCAA Men's Basketball Final Four. The invitation-only event will bring together a cohort of rising basketball coaches and Division I athletic directors to partake in a rigorous multi-day academy that teaches each how to identify, analyze and influence critical organizational processes as a means of building better teams and athletic programs. Each cohort - coaches and ADs - will participate in individually-focused curriculums designed to sharpen the competencies and capabilities that are critical for ensuring success within their respective roles. 

The cohort of rising coaches is set, as are agendas, breakout sessions, keynotes & networking opportunities for both leadership groups. Panelists include the likes of San Antonio Spurs General Manager R.C. Buford, Parker Executive Search's Daniel Parker, What Drives Winning Co-Creator Brett Ledbetter, Paradigm Four's Brian Curtis, ESPN Men's Basketball Analyst Jason Williams, plus a deep roster of notable head coaches & athletic directors. Below is the group of advancing coaches who will be in attendance. More information on the debut of the Collegiate Coaching Consortium can be found via the "learn more" link. Limited spots for ADs interested in attending are available. Please contact Tai M. Brown for more information.

Consortium Coaches Cohort
Harris Adler – Auburn
Tobin Anderson – St. Thomas Aquinas
Rod Balanis – Notre Dame
Rashon Burno – Arizona State
Adam Cohen – Stanford
Jeff Conarroe – Cal State Bakersfield
Chris Crutchfield – Oklahoma
Steve Demeo – NW Florida State
Darian Devries – Creighton
Dane Fischer – George Mason
Scott Garson – College of Idaho
Armon Gates – Northwestern
Gregg Gottlieb – Oregon State
David Grace – UCLA
Tavaras Hardy – Georgia Tech
Ashley Howard – Villanova
Justin Hutson – San Diego State
Stan Johnson – Marquette
Metzger Jones – UC Davis
Steve Lutz – Purdue
Erik Martin – West Virgina
Dusty May – Florida
Ben McCollum – NW Missouri State
Michael Morrell – Texas
Ryan Pedon – Ohio State
Roger Powell – Vanderbilt
John Richardson – Old Dominion
Josh Schertz – Lincoln Memorial
Travis Steele – Xavier
Jerome Tang – Baylor
Jamall Walker – Illinois
Saddi Washington – Michigan
Steve Woodberry – Wake Forest

Click here to learn more
Also On AthelticDirectorU:
(Watch) Successful Athletic Director-Head Coach Partnerships: UMBC’s Tim Hall, Ryan Odom, and Phil Stern
(Watch) UMBC AD Hall, MBB HC Odom & WBB HC Stern On Successful AD-Head Coach Partnerships
(Read) (Read) Influencing Factors In College Basketball Attendance
(Read) Influencing Factors In College Basketball Attendance
(Listen) From The Chair Hosted By Mike Hamilton: Kentucky's Mitch Barnhart
@AD_University |

Copyright © 2018 D1.ticker, All rights reserved.