Copy

Global Green and Healthy Hospitals: 10th Anniversary

 

October is a particularly special month for GGHH this year – it’s our 10th anniversary! In 2011, Health Care Without Harm launched GGHH with the ambition that it would grow into a powerful global network supporting institutions in their transformation to sustainable, climate-smart health care. And grow it did!

On our 10th anniversary, we are honored to announce that the GGHH network has reached a new milestone – 1,500 members! Each year, we’ve seen new members join from new parts of the world. We’ve welcomed institutions ranging from rural health clinics to national ministries of health, private health systems to public hospitals. It is this diversity that is at the heart of GGHH.

Read more reflections on our 10th anniversary.

Presenting our new Chemicals Guidance document


As part of our 10th anniversary celebration we invite you to join us on the 27th of October for the launch our brand new GGHH Chemicals Guidance Document. This new resource, exclusive for members, provides guidance for health care organizations working on safer chemicals and sustainability.

During the session, the authors will explain how to use and apply this new guidance document in your institution. You will also hear directly from GGHH members showcasing their successful safer chemicals projects and initiatives.

Simultaneous translation will be available in English and Spanish.

Register now for our virtual launch event: 27th of October, 10 AM ET | 11 AM ART | 4 PM CEST | 7:30 PM India | 10 PM Philippines.

Share this newsletter

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Email
Join GGHH

Copyright © 2021 Health Care Without Harm, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.