Helping Texans make the best real estate decisions since 1971.
Texas A&M University Texas Real Estate Research Center
Nov. 16, 2022/Release No. 06-1122

Media Contacts:
David Jones
Bryan Pope

TRERC welcomes new research economist, senior data analyst 

COLLEGE STATION, Tex. (Texas Real Estate Research Center) – Dr. Daniel Oney and Mallika Natarajan have joined the staff of the Texas Real Estate Research Center (TRERC) as a research economist and senior data analyst, respectively. 

Oney earned his MPA and Ph.D. degrees from the University of Texas at Dallas. Before joining the Center, Oney was an economic research manager for the City of Dallas and senior economist for the Virginia General Assembly. Most recently, he was managing director in Newmark’s Global Corporate Services division where he supported clients with site selection, labor analysis, and development strategy.  

At the Center, Oney will specialize in building forecasting and decision models to help public and private leaders make better economic and fiscal choices.  

Natarajan has a Masters in management information systems from Mays Business School at Texas A&M University. She most recently served as a data analyst with the University’s human resources department. At the Center, she will provide in-depth analyses using a myriad of data sources, including Multiple Listing Services.  

Dr. Daniel Oney, Research Economist; Mallika Natarajan, Senior Data Analyst

Funded by Texas real estate licensee fees, the Texas Real Estate Research Center was created by the state legislature to meet the needs of many audiences, including the real estate industry, instructors, researchers, and the public. 

Thousands of pages of data are available at the 
Center’s web site. News is also available in our twice-weekly electronic newsletter RECON, our Real Estate Red Zone podcast, our daily NewsTalk Texas feed, on Facebook, on Twitter, on LinkedIn, and on Instagram. Monthly updates of our research results are available in Total Recall, a free e-newsletter.

Copyright © 2022 Texas A&M University, All rights reserved.